Tag Archives: sights

Geometrical Jaipur

These photos, as well as the photos from the previous post, were clicked years ago, to be more specific last January. At that time, after NY celebration in Udaipur, I decided to visit Lyuba in Jaipur, and we went … Continue reading

Posted in Jaipur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged | 9 Comments

Mandore Gardens

Returning my last year debt a post about Mandore, situated just 7 km away from Jodhpur. During that visit to Jodhpur I spent there 3 days instead of only 2 as was initially planned. And everything because of the … Continue reading

Posted in Jodhpur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged , | 9 Comments

Elephanta island and caves

Elephanta island is situated 10 km from Bombay in Bombay Harbour. It hosts ancient caves of lord Shiva created in 5-8 century, archaeologists still dont have consensus. Its very humid, very hot, a lot of Indian tourists and many monkey-thieves … Continue reading

Posted in Mumbai, Maharashtra | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Gandhi Ashram

If Gujarat is famous for its dry law, the main attraction of Ahmedabad Ashram of Mahatma Gandhi who put this law into effect. Yes, this is where it all started and ended. On his return from South Africa, Mahatma … Continue reading

Posted in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Mehrangarh Fort by night

There are many interesting things to tell ahead, but first I need to finish with Jodhpur in order to keep a little bit of chronology. Last time I went to Mehrangarh to meet the dawn, and the plan for this … Continue reading

Posted in Jodhpur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Blue city of Jodhpur

City of Jodhpur was founded in 1459. It is the second largest city in Rajasthan. In Jodhpur the sky fell on the ground. It is a city-ode to blue color as the houses here are painted in blue. In the … Continue reading

Posted in Jodhpur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged , , | 13 Comments
Page 1 of 212

Tag Archives: достопримечательности

Геометрический Джайпур

Эти фотографии, как и в предыдущем посте, были сделаны сто лет назад, а если точнее, то в январе прошлого года. Тогда я после отмечания НГ в Удайпуре отправилась к Любане в Джайпур, и мы пошли с ней шариться по достопримечательностям. … Continue reading

Posted in Джайпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged | 9 Comments

Сады Мандора

Отдаю свой прошлогодний долг пост про город Мандор, который находится всего в 7 км от Джодхпура. В тот приезд в Джодхпуре я провела 3 дня вместо запланированных двух, а все из-за непреодолимого желания поспать, из-за которого я пропустила автобус … Continue reading

Posted in Джодпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged , | 9 Comments

Остров Элефанта и пещеры

Остров Элефанта находится в 10 км от Бомбея в Бомбейском заливе. На острове расположены древние пещеры бога Шивы, которые появились в 5-8 веке нашей эры, археологи до сих пор не сошлись в едином мнении. На острове безумно влажно, безумно жарко, … Continue reading

Posted in Бомбей, Махараштра | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Ашрам Махатмы Ганди

Если Гуджарат славится своим сухим законом, то главная достопримечательность Ахмедабада ашрам Махатмы Ганди. Да, именно здесь всё началось и здесь всё закончилось. По возвращении из Южной Африки Махатма Ганди основал Сатьяграха Ашрам (Satyagraha Ashram) в Кочарабе, что в 4км … Continue reading

Posted in Ахмедабад, Гуджарат, Индия | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Ночной Мерангарх

Впереди куча другого интересного, но сначала мне надо покончить с Джодпуром, потому что хочется соблюсти мало-мальскую хронологию. Вечером задумка состояла в том, чтобы пойти снова в форт и встретить там на этот раз закат. Владельцы лавок и гест-хаусов уже почти … Continue reading

Posted in Джодпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Голубой город Джодхпур

Город Джодхпур, основанный в 1459 году, второй по величине в штате Раджастан. В Джодхпуре небо упало на землю. Это город-ода синему цвету, так как дома в нем выкрашены в синий. В прошлом синий цвет обозначал принадлежность к касте браминов, но … Continue reading

Posted in Джодпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged , , | 13 Comments
Page 1 of 212