Tag Archives: sea

Suddenly Palolem again

I havent finished with posts about Palolem during monsoon yet when suddenly its again Palolem! Well, Cochi-Ahmedabad train, again 36 hours of trip ahead. Neighbours in the train are dull and unfriendly, in front of me a gloomy woman … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, India, Palolem | Tagged , | 7 Comments

Fishermen and boats in Palolem

In addition to being a beautiful beach, Palolem is first of all a fishermen village. Palolem people can engage into two things: something for tourists (guest-house, restaurant, shop, bike rent) or fishing. Also fishermen offer boat rides at Palolem backwaters. … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, India, Palolem | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Palolem in monsoon

Finally I now have access to a more or less stable internet connection and am able to tell you where I was roaming all this time. And the place where I was roaming is Soth Goa, Palolem beach. Its off … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, Palolem | Tagged , , , | 15 Comments

Mumbai by day and at night. Pictures

During my stay in Mumbai I didnt manage to properly go sightseeing and tell you stories about them. Frankly speaking, Im not really fond of this kind of things but here are some Mumbai pics I clicked. Maybe youll like … Continue reading

Posted in Mumbai, Maharashtra | Tagged , | 10 Comments

Elephanta island and caves

Elephanta island is situated 10 km from Bombay in Bombay Harbour. It hosts ancient caves of lord Shiva created in 5-8 century, archaeologists still dont have consensus. Its very humid, very hot, a lot of Indian tourists and many monkey-thieves … Continue reading

Posted in Mumbai, Maharashtra | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Gopnath Beach

After dark and depressive Alang we went to relax to Gopnath which is 90km from Bhavnagar. Roughly, its off beaten track. At least off a tourist track. The place is very peaceful and I would even say feels like … Continue reading

Posted in Alang, Gujarat, India | Tagged , | 7 Comments

Tag Archives: море

Внезапно снова Палолем

Я еще не закончила рассказывать про Палолем в сезон дождей, а тут снова Палолем. Короче, поезд Кочи-Ахмедабад, опять 36 часов в пути. Попутчики очень такие все угрюмые и невеселые, тетка напротив сидит мрачная, цокает время от времени. Двенадцатый час в … Continue reading

Posted in Гоа, Индия, Палолем | Tagged , | 7 Comments

Рыбаки и лодки в Палолеме

Кроме того, что Палолем это красивый пляж и популярное туристическое место в Гоа, это, прежде всего, рыбацкая деревня. Жители Палолема могуть делать две вещи: заниматься чем-то для туристов (гест-хаус, ресторан, магазин, аренда скутеров) или ловить рыбу. Впрочем, рыбаки также … Continue reading

Posted in Гоа, Индия, Палолем | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

Палолем в сезон дождей

Наконец-то я доехала до более-менее стабильного интернета, и теперь буду рассказывать, где же меня носило. А занесло меня на этот раз в Южное Гоа, на пляж Палолем. Сейчас не сезон, но туристов там оказалось, тем не менее, достаточно, чтобы я … Continue reading

Posted in Гоа, Палолем | Tagged , , , | 15 Comments

Бомбей днем и ночью. В картинках

За все время пребывания в Бомбее как-то толком и не прогулялась я мимо его достопримечательностей и не рассказала всякие штуки про них. Честно говоря, мне от такого порой бывает невероятно скучно. Но вот вам немножко бомбейских картинок. Вдруг понравится )

Posted in Бомбей, Махараштра | Tagged , | 10 Comments

Остров Элефанта и пещеры

Остров Элефанта находится в 10 км от Бомбея в Бомбейском заливе. На острове расположены древние пещеры бога Шивы, которые появились в 5-8 веке нашей эры, археологи до сих пор не сошлись в едином мнении. На острове безумно влажно, безумно жарко, … Continue reading

Posted in Бомбей, Махараштра | Tagged , , , | 11 Comments

Пляж Гопнат

После мрачного и депрессивного Аланга мы отправились немного расслабиться в Гопнат, который находится в 90 км от Бавнагара. Грубо говоря, там не ступала нога человека. По крайней мере туриста. Место очень тихое и я бы даже сказала райское. В местных … Continue reading

Posted in Аланг, Гуджарат, Индия | Tagged , | 7 Comments