Tag Archives: people

Packiam, a tea picker in Munnar

We met Packiam in Munnar, Kerala, when roaming through tea plantations and admiring the lightness of being and the greeness of the green color around. Packiam and other women who work together with her was going back home for a … Continue reading

Posted in India, Kerala, Муннар | Tagged , | 13 Comments

Mandore Gardens

Returning my last year debt a post about Mandore, situated just 7 km away from Jodhpur. During that visit to Jodhpur I spent there 3 days instead of only 2 as was initially planned. And everything because of the … Continue reading

Posted in Jodhpur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged , | 9 Comments

Mumbai black and white

I have two dozens of posts in queue, some of them are about the places I visited one year ago, but the inspiration doesnt inspire much to write words, though inspires to show something visual rather than verbal. It will … Continue reading

Posted in Mumbai, India, Maharashtra | Tagged | 11 Comments

Visiting Marathi family

Recently I wrote about our visit to a Hindi teachers place, and this time I am going to tell you about another family. I came to Pune to see my friend Olga, and her former colleague Madhavi invited us to … Continue reading

Posted in India, Maharashtra, Pune | Tagged , , , | 8 Comments

36 hours in Mumbai-Ernakulam train

Well, I already reached so different and so rainy Kerala, and while my emotions are still fresh I decided to write about the longest train trip in my life so far. In the beginning, after I spotted a couple of … Continue reading

Posted in India | Tagged , , , | 17 Comments

Fishermen and boats in Palolem

In addition to being a beautiful beach, Palolem is first of all a fishermen village. Palolem people can engage into two things: something for tourists (guest-house, restaurant, shop, bike rent) or fishing. Also fishermen offer boat rides at Palolem backwaters. … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, India, Palolem | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments
Page 1 of 212

Tag Archives: люди

Пакьям. Сборщица чая в Муннаре

Мы встретили Пакьям в Муннаре, штат Керала, когда бродили по чайным плантациям, восхищались беззаботностью бытия и зеленым цветом вокруг. Пакьям вместе с другими женщинами, работающими с ней на плантациях, возвращалась домой. Увидев иностранцев, она обрадовалась, попросила сфотографировать ее с нами, … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Муннар | Tagged , | 13 Comments

Сады Мандора

Отдаю свой прошлогодний долг пост про город Мандор, который находится всего в 7 км от Джодхпура. В тот приезд в Джодхпуре я провела 3 дня вместо запланированных двух, а все из-за непреодолимого желания поспать, из-за которого я пропустила автобус … Continue reading

Posted in Джодпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged , | 9 Comments

Мумбай в ч/б

У меня толпится два десятка постов, некоторые из них про места, которые я посещала год назад, но вдохновение вдохновляет не очень, зато есть вдохновение показать вам черно-белые фотографии Бомбея и его жителей. На цветных фотографиях можно было бы увидеть и … Continue reading

Posted in Бомбей, Индия, Махараштра | Tagged | 11 Comments

Почему я не подаю попрошайкам

Некоторые знакомые задают мне иногда вопросы насчет попрошаек в Индии, подаю ли я им и как мне их вообще не жалко. Я решила очень обстоятельно ответить на этот вопрос и обосновать свой ответ, но для начала – сам ответ: нет, … Continue reading

Posted in Все страны | Tagged | 10 Comments

Kerala backwaters

С этими бэквотерс по-русски ничего непонятно. То есть понятно, что backwaters переводится как заводи, но не звучит оно как-то. Есть вариант сказать каналы но опять же, там и каналы, и канальчики и большие просторы воды, и целые озера. Вобщем, … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Кочи | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

В гостях у семьи маратхи

Совсем недавно я писала про то, как была в гостях у бывшей преподавательницы по хинди, а в этот раз дело пойдет про другую семью. Я была у Оли в Пуне, и ее бывшая сотрудница Мадхави пригласила нас к себе. Вообще … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Махараштра, Пуна | Tagged , , , | 8 Comments
Page 1 of 3123