Tag Archives: nature

Monkey forest in Jaipur

In Jaipur there are plenty of architecture sights like palaces, forts and ancient observatories full of tourists and inanimate though beautiful architecture objects. But almost nobody knows about monkey forest inhabited with blue cows (neel gai), deers, peacocks, other beautiful … Continue reading

Posted in Jaipur, India, Rajasthan | Tagged | 4 Comments

36 hours in Mumbai-Ernakulam train

Well, I already reached so different and so rainy Kerala, and while my emotions are still fresh I decided to write about the longest train trip in my life so far. In the beginning, after I spotted a couple of … Continue reading

Posted in India | Tagged , , , | 17 Comments

Cabo de Rama

Once it stopped raining in Palolem and we decided to go to see fort at Cabo de Rama (Cape of Rama). The weather was just awesome so we rented a bike from our landlord Leera for 200 Rs per day, … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, India, Cabo de Rama | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Palolem in monsoon

Finally I now have access to a more or less stable internet connection and am able to tell you where I was roaming all this time. And the place where I was roaming is Soth Goa, Palolem beach. Its off … Continue reading

Posted in Goa, Palolem | Tagged , , , | 15 Comments

Gopnath Beach

After dark and depressive Alang we went to relax to Gopnath which is 90km from Bhavnagar. Roughly, its off beaten track. At least off a tourist track. The place is very peaceful and I would even say feels like … Continue reading

Posted in Alang, Gujarat, India | Tagged , | 7 Comments

Tag Archives: природа

Лес с обезьянами в Джайпуре

В Джайпуре находится много всяких архитектурных достопримечательностей типа дворцов, фортов и древних обсерваторий, в которых полно туристов и неживых, хоть и красивых, архитектурных объектов. Но почти никто не знает про лес-заповедник, в котором живут голубые коровы (neel gai), олени, павлины, … Continue reading

Posted in Джайпур, Индия, Раджастан | Tagged | 4 Comments

Kerala backwaters

С этими бэквотерс по-русски ничего непонятно. То есть понятно, что backwaters переводится как заводи, но не звучит оно как-то. Есть вариант сказать каналы но опять же, там и каналы, и канальчики и большие просторы воды, и целые озера. Вобщем, … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Кочи | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

36 часов в поезде Бомбей-Эрнакулам

Итак, я уже приехала в такую другую и все еще дождливую Кералу, и пока свежи эмоции, надо быстренько написать про мое пока что самое длинное путешествие на поезде. В начале поездки, увидев тараканов в вагоне слипер класса, попутчиков и вообще … Continue reading

Posted in Индия | Tagged , , , | 17 Comments

Форт Кабо де Рама (Cabo de Rama)

Однажды в Палолеме перестал идти дождь, и мы решили поехать посмотреть форт Кабо де Рама (Cabo de Rama или Cape Rama). Погода выдалась просто преотличная, взяли у хозяйки нашей комнаты Лиры скутер напрокат за 200 рупий в день, заправились и … Continue reading

Posted in Гоа, Индия, Кабо де Рама | Tagged , , | 2 Comments

Палолем в сезон дождей

Наконец-то я доехала до более-менее стабильного интернета, и теперь буду рассказывать, где же меня носило. А занесло меня на этот раз в Южное Гоа, на пляж Палолем. Сейчас не сезон, но туристов там оказалось, тем не менее, достаточно, чтобы я … Continue reading

Posted in Гоа, Палолем | Tagged , , , | 15 Comments

Пляж Гопнат

После мрачного и депрессивного Аланга мы отправились немного расслабиться в Гопнат, который находится в 90 км от Бавнагара. Грубо говоря, там не ступала нога человека. По крайней мере туриста. Место очень тихое и я бы даже сказала райское. В местных … Continue reading

Posted in Аланг, Гуджарат, Индия | Tagged , | 7 Comments