Author Archives: amores

Packiam, a tea picker in Munnar

We met Packiam in Munnar, Kerala, when roaming through tea plantations and admiring the lightness of being and the greeness of the green color around. Packiam and other women who work together with her was going back home for a … Continue reading

Posted in India, Kerala, Муннар | Tagged , | 13 Comments

Solo travel: pros and cons

Its always cool to have a friend who shares your interest in travelling and can be your company in your trips. At the same time, very often it occurs that there are no people at the moment to support you. … Continue reading

Posted in All countries | Tagged | 13 Comments

How to send a parcel from India

Its not as difficult as it seems. There are several ways to send a parcel from India to another country: by air or sea with India Post, with the help of courier services like DHL and FedEx. Courier services are … Continue reading

Posted in India | Tagged | 137 Comments

Kathakali. The show

So, after the makeup process the evil hero (with green makeup) goes behind the stage where he will be dressed up in a huge ballet-like skirt, and one of the actors stays on stage and shows the audience mudras (hand … Continue reading

Posted in India, Kerala, Кочи | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Make-up for Kathakali

Kathakali is an ancient art of dance and theatre from Kerala state. This is what you should see there in addition to elephants and backwaters. Well, for some tourists elephants and backwaters are enough to enjoy Kerala, but kathakali is … Continue reading

Posted in India, Kerala, Кочи | Tagged | 5 Comments

Elephant festival in Jaipur

This year I decided to go to celebrate Holi in Jaipur with Lyuba. Holi and Jaipur is one of the best combinations because the day before Holi every year Jaipur hosts a festival of elephants which is visited by huge … Continue reading

Posted in Jaipur, Rajasthan | Tagged , , | 15 Comments
Page 1 of 912345...Last »

Author Archives: amores

Пакьям. Сборщица чая в Муннаре

Мы встретили Пакьям в Муннаре, штат Керала, когда бродили по чайным плантациям, восхищались беззаботностью бытия и зеленым цветом вокруг. Пакьям вместе с другими женщинами, работающими с ней на плантациях, возвращалась домой. Увидев иностранцев, она обрадовалась, попросила сфотографировать ее с нами, … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Муннар | Tagged , | 13 Comments

Путешествие в одиночку: плюсы и минусы

Всегда круто, когда есть друг или подруга, которые разделяют твою жажду странствий и согласны отправиться с тобой черти-куда на встречу приключениям. В то же время, очень часто случается так, что таких людей в нужный момент не находится. Так, например, было … Continue reading

Posted in Все страны | Tagged | 13 Comments

Как отправить посылку из Индии

Не так страшен черт, как его малюют. Отправить посылку из Индии в любую страну можно несколькими способами: наземной или авиапочтой Индии, курьерскими службами DHL или Fedex. Курьерские службы, ясное дело, очень дорогие, но и очень надежные, в то время как … Continue reading

Posted in Индия | Tagged | 124 Comments

Катхакали. Выступление

Итак, после нанесения макияжа самый злой герой (с зеленым гримом) отправляется за кулисы, где на него надеваются одежды огромная многослойная юбка-пачка, а один из актеров остается на сцене и показывает мудры (движения руками) и выражения лица, используемые во время … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Кочи | Tagged , | 2 Comments

Макияж для катхакали

Катхакали это древнее искусство театра и танца штата Керала. Это то, ради чего, помимо слонов и backwaters, туристы едут в Кералу. Конечно, некоторые слонами и лодками тут же и ограничиваются, но катхакали — очень интересное зрелище, а особенно процесс … Continue reading

Posted in Индия, Керала, Кочи | Tagged | 5 Comments

Фестиваль слонов в Джайпуре

В этом году на празднование Холи я поехала к Любе в Джайпур. Холи и Джайпур одно из самых удачных сочетаний, потому что ежегодно накануне Холи в Джайпуре проходит еще и фестиваль слонов, на который съезжается нереальное количество туристов как … Continue reading

Posted in Джайпур, Раджастан | Tagged , , | 15 Comments
Page 1 of 1212345...10...Last »